About the



New Zealand’s annual showcase of excellence in Information Security, recognising the achievements of outstanding New Zealand InfoSec professionals, companies and initiatives / events.


Since 2015, the iSANZ Awards have recognised outstanding contributions from individuals and organisations to the New Zealand information security industry. Each year, the awards culminate in a gala event at Te Papa Museum in Wellington. 

Award Categories


We’ve put much thought and deliberation into the creation of awards categories that encapsulate the many domains of expertise and application in the cybersecurity industry.

The 2023 iSANZ Awards categories were:

Security Project / Awareness Initiative Of The Year

Cyber Security Senior Leader Of The Year

Start-Up Or New Business Of The Year

Security Team Of The Year

New Zealand Development Shop Of The Year

Up-And-Coming Cyber Security Star Of The Year

The Gala Dinner

Share This